Testimonials & Reviews

Lowcountry Plastic Surgery Center

Jack Hensel Jr., MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in Mount Pleasant, SC

33 total reviews

Dr. Jack Hensel Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jack Hensel Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Savannah S.
Submitted 06/15/21
8 days post op breast aug. The lady at the front desk is really sweet. I also liked Lindsay and Michelle. Dr. Hensel was thorough in his consultation. I came in with a list of questions and he answered everything on my list, with the exception of 2 questions without me having to ask. He had a good personality, was professional, and my husband and I were comfortable enough with him. The nurse who helped me try on my sizers was super sweet. (I’m sorry I don’t remember her name) She was realistic in what I could and couldn’t have and what would and wouldn’t fit in my chest. I apologize for not remembering their names, I was sooooo nervous on surgery day but the circulation nurse (is that a thing? Lol) that was in the OR with me was so sweet. She made me feel comfortable and assured me she’d be there with me the whole time. The anesthesiologist was awesome. He took plenty of time to talk to me, calm me down, and make sure I was comfortable after the surgery. Dr. Hensel talked to my husband after the surgery and assured him that everything went well. The small bruises that were there after surgery are already gone completely. 8 days post op, feeling great, they look good!! So far so good, happy with my results. Following my post op instructions to a T and hoping for an excellent final result. Sientra Opus (Gummy Bear) High Profile 535 right 565 left (Hoping to fix asymmetry) Under the muscle
Linnea S.
Submitted 04/14/20
Very professional and friendly staff! So happy with how much time he spent with me. I will continue to go to Dr. Hensel for my future needs!
Jeanne M.
Submitted 10/26/19
Very interesting and a professional job well done.
Haylee H.
Submitted 10/26/19
They let me know the ins and outs and provide excellent treatment! Very friendly staff
Annette D.
Submitted 10/14/19
Always a great experience. Very knowledgeable staff.
Darnell A.
Submitted 09/10/19
Friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions
Victoria O.
Submitted 09/10/19
Always pleasant, easy and a wonderful experience!! Plus, it WORKS!!
France G.
Submitted 09/04/19
Very nice staff and Dr. Hansel is both professional and personable. Shows concern for follow up, and made to feel very comfortable. Feel the consult was informative and helpful also.
Erin G.
Submitted 09/02/19
Sarah is always wonderful! She is cheerful and professional and makes me feel terrific. Patricia does a fabulous job at check-in!!
Heather B.
Submitted 08/31/19
Always wonderful, every time. They are fantastic at what they do.
Pam A.
Submitted 08/31/19
Great support and friendly staff. A special thank you to Wendy. She is amazing!
Sirlene A.
Submitted 08/31/19
great! but can be excellent
Amanda H.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Henzel and the entire staff were so professional and great to work with. Procedures went great, follow-ups and continued communication. Would absolutely recommend for any and all procedures.
Catherine F.
Submitted 01/21/19
Professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Jacqueline B.
Submitted 10/18/18
I love the service and results I get every time I visit:)
Tammy G.
Submitted 08/17/18
Dr. Hensel and his staff are wonderful! After losing weight on the hcg plan, I went ahead and had a tummy tuck a year later. I have referred a few friends to Dr. Hensel and will continue to do so. Lowcountry has helped me to get back to living a healthier lifestyle!
Christina J.
Submitted 06/28/18
Melanie walked me through the whole procedure! It was fantastic. I look rested and I couldn’t be happier!
Jennie H.
Submitted 06/08/18
I've had the most wonderful experiences at this practice, better than any of which I have had as a patient. Tonya at the front desk is so friendly, welcoming, & caring. She always welcomes we with a beautiful smile! And, Melanie is a true artist in every sense of the word! She is one of the most compassionate, loving, talented people I have ever met. She spent countless hours injecting fillers into my face until she could do no more. Melanie is truly my angel, as she has transformed my face! She is a blessing to me! There are no words I can use to ever thank Melanie enough!!!
Hildegar B.
Submitted 05/18/18
Very good love it
Lori N.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr Hensel took his time and went over all my options and did the one that was the best for me. I am so happy with his work! The staff is as caring as he is. As a patient I felt safe and very comfortable in their office/OR. Thank you all for making me feel normal again!